This format consists of the most recent "Core Set" and the two most recent "Block" releases. The goal of the deck is to make your stuff indestructible with Avacyn, Angel of Hope or Sephara, Sky's Blade, then blow up the board. Modern was created by Wizards of the Coast in the Spring of 2011 as a response to the increasing popularity of the Legacy format, which although popular proved difficult to access due to the high price of staple cards. Commander: Avacyn, Angel of Hope Meta Power Level: Casual, Competitive Casual I am still new to EDH and posted a deck that I built last week and got some really great advice from this subreddit. Attention! This site © 2020 TappedOut.net, LLC Commander / EDH* Attention! Mono-White Flying, vigilance Avacyn, Angel of Hope and other permanents you control are indestructible. Privacy statement | Modern allows cards from the 8th Edition core set and all expansions printed afterwards. DMCA requests | Privacy statement | Copied to clipboard. While the emphasis around the deck is fun. Our buy price: 0.260 tix. This site is unaffiliated. Other people can view your private deck by using this url, Seems there are no cards in the Acquireboard. This deck has a power level in the high eights and is just a card or two shy of a nine on the power scale. Avacyn can save all your creatures from Planar Outburst, protect one from Ultimate Price, or aid your creatures in combat.In a creature-oriented deck, I don’t think it’s unrealistic for a well-timed Avacyn to save at least one of your creatures. This also includes Planechase and Commander format legal cards that are used in their respective format. This is an uphill battle for sure. This site is unaffiliated. My first attempt was MANY years ago and I was learning the intricacies of EDH. Terms of Use | You can now import it in the MTG Arena client. EDH Recommendations and strategy content for Magic: the Gathering Commander Multiplayer Achieved #26 position overall 8 months ago. Articles and comment