Ghost Town But just because a land is free value doesn't mean that I want to put any random colorless land in my deck. There’s not that much more to say. With more proliferate, it might end up being way cooler too. TappedOut.js Blog Widget. City of Brass Yes, in this 40 life format, I would rather have random life gain than combat tricks. Visions. Feeds | These cards work really well at flavorfully showing the heart of the color pie and the differences between colors but they lead to terrible gameplay. Copyright © 1995-2020 eBay Inc. All Rights Reserved. Maybe it's time to whip it back out. What is commander? , Over, Under or Just right: Underplayed: It doesn’t even enter tapped. Maybe too niche to keep around. And I usually save a slot or two for a unique land I've never used before, but the bar for colorless lands is pretty dang high so they have to impress me a lot for me to consider them. log in sign up. Plains by Markusj89. Have you heard of landfall? There were enemy color cards before Apocalypse but there was usually only one per block. As for the lands: later on (it doe work in my Tatyova deck). My LGS has a 2 month long EDH league periodically throughout the year and the current iteration is 4 way multi-player with some additional bans. , I’m quickly running out of things to say about these lands that don’t tap for mana. Over, Under or Just right: Underplayed: I would guess because of how new this card is plus the fact it doesn’t show up in searches for lands with a gate type are to blame for the low numbers. Stone-Seeder Hierophant(pairs great with Thawing Glaciers). That said, I don’t think this one is very good. Lots of duals, fetchable duals, city of brasses, gemstone mine (with bounce lands works nicely), undiscovered paradise… Undiscovered Paradise As for Undiscovered Paradise, I keep it around to provide Nesting Dragon with a recurring Landfall trigger. Battle for Zendikar may get some (Somewhat deserved) flak but there were some sweet colored eldraz